Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

The trouble you took from her eyes

2004-10-23
I forget how nice life can be when you're not working every day and every night. You can wake up whenver you want without feeling guilty for sleeping in. You can sit around your livingroom in silence, drinking tea and staring out the window. There isn't a sense of impending annoyance and weariness.

I have the weekend off from my second job. It started last Wednesday night and just working one full time job has made me feel like I'm on vacation or something, which really is kind of ridiculous.

I've reached a dilemna. I love my apartment. I have finally gotten it decorated the way that I want, it has everything I want in a place, but in order to keep it, I have to work 2 jobs and never have time to actually enjoy it. So is this a wise trade off? Perhaps not... The idea of moving again, or moving back with a roommate makes me queasy though. Perhaps there is another solution that I have overlooked.

I'm beginning to let go of my work crush. We had a talk a few weeks back and he told me that he and his (live-in) girlfriend have been fighting a lot and that they almost broke up because he told her he didn't want to marry her. Maybe it's the chance that they could break up that was the beginning of the end for me. Maybe my interest was tied to his unattainable status all along. Or, maybe I'm just realizing that he is not the kind of person I could ever be serious about.

I dream about shopping these days. My unconscious acting out of the things I cannot do are as simple as just wanting to buy things without reserve. I am tired of being poor. I am even more tired of working constantly and still being poor. I must just somehow manage to stick out my job for over the full year. I would then be eligible for profit sharing and that could help me out a great deal.

I've been reading Stephen King's "The Dark Tower" series. I am beginning book 3 right now. I've been reading nothing but political non-fiction lately and it has been such an nice change to just escape and read some fiction. I'm enjoying it thoroughly.

I'm going down to Podunk tonight to visit my parents and get out of the city for a little while. Hopefully it will be the relaxation I am seeking.

11:59 a.m. ::
prev :: next
11:59 a.m. ::
prev :: next