Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

One more boring announcement :)

2004-09-19
Oh yes, before I forget. I have 6 open gmail invitations (google.com's version of email). You get 1,000 mb of storage and there's a cool "search" feature. It's in beta version right now so you can only get it by invite. let me know if you're looking for a new email and are sick of hotmail and yahoo and whatnot.

Me

3:58 p.m. ::
prev :: next

Prepare to be stunned (with boredom)

2004-09-19
Wow, the last time I updated was 52 days ago! So, then...

I won't attempt to update you on the last 52 days of my existence. Most of them consisted soley of working, driving home, working, and going to bed.

Jaime moved out near the beginning of August and I've greatly enjoyed having my place to myself again. Things threatened to get ugly near the end but we were able to talk things through and remain friends.

I started buying groceries, bringing lunches and cooking dinner at home. While this may sound commonplace to most, it is something completely novel to me. It's saved me heaps of money so far and has been a nice new habit.

I had drinks after work with my work crush last week. I'm beginning to wonder if something isn't a little funny there but refuse to allow myself to think about it as he lives with his girlfriend and her son and I want no part of that mess.

There is little going on in my life these days. I've been obsessing about apartment decor and have slowly been putting my apartment together.

I went to Alien vs. Predator last night with Nate and it was very fun. Exciting and suspenseful and just the right amount of scary.

I did deep cleaning of the apartment this weekend, shopped with my mom and sister, did brunch with my grandparents, went to church today (which was bizarre at best), hung out with Nate, re-potted a plant, cleared off my deck, and am not getting ready to start working for several hours.

The second job is going well. I couldn't be more perfect as far as second jobs go I suppose. I can work from home, am not on a schedule, work when I feel like it and the pay is excellent. It's been rough getting myself to actually do it though. Even though I was putting in more hours a week than this last year (and not getting paid for the extra), I find myself feeling more weary from it and unable to motivate myself to keep working after coming home from a full day of work, making dinner and then beginning work again.

This has to be the most boring entry of all times. Seriously. I'm sure there's been more interesting things throughout the past 52 days but I can't remember them now.

*Sarah*

3:44 p.m. ::
prev :: next
3:58 p.m. ::
prev :: next