Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Someone old, something new, something borrowed...

2004-07-15
Things have been quite good lately. My birthday weekend was one of the best I've had in about a decade. I made it for the second year in a row without being horribly sick.

Friday night I went to see Gaydar Production's "Bed, Boys and Beyond" with Rusty, David and Nate. After the show we went for drinks and snacks and then back to my place for a little "Buffy" viewing.

Saturday I celebrated my birthday with my friends. Rusty, Nate and I went to the Twins vs. Tigers game at the metrodome (Rusty's first sporting event!) and then bowling and boozing in Uptown. I bowled progressively worse each game but had lots of fun.

Sunday was family (plus David) birthday time with a fantastic lunch and a matinee viewing of "Farenheit 9/11". After the movie, David took me shoe shopping and then home where Jaime made me a cheesecake and we celebrated the remaining hours of my birthday.

Tuesday we went to see "Kill Bill Vol. 2" which was quite enjoyable and only $1 at the cheap theatre.

I had a long heart-to-heart with my boss about my financial situation the other day as well. He asked detailed questions about who I owe money to, how much, the rates, and lots of other stuff. After much discussion he said he would like to talk to the other partner and possibly offer me a loan at a very low interest rate to help consolidate my debt and help me make it through. He said they could just deduct monthly payments from payroll and we'd work out something manageable for me. I was shocked. Considering the, um, employers of my past, this way more than I expected.

Last night I went to Rusty's and had a delicious meal (with separate courses and dishes!) and watched some more "Buffy".

Tonight I start transcription. I bought a desk today so I'll be able to get all set up tomorrow. It'll be interesting to see how this goes.

*Sarah*

7:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next
7:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next