Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

And I've become obsessed with Diet Coke with Lime

2004-07-08
Santa Fe was fantastic. Even the 22 hour drive there with my parents wasn't too terrible. We stayed at a beautiful resort with lovely little condos and lots of fancy stuff. There was lots of sitting by the pool, shopping, a bit of hiking through Pueblo ruins, and a great deal of alcohol. It was also the first reunion where the cousins were all of legal drinking age. And, I found out that through my aunt's remarriage I am now related to Eliza Dushku in some sort of not-to-distant way. That's cool :).

Fourth of July weekend was also quite nice. Rusty and I went to see Farenheit 9/11, went for ice cream and then started a Buffy marathon. Saturday Rusty and Carrie came over and watched most of Season 1 and 2 of Buffy in an attempt to drag Rusty into the Buffy fold. Rusty came on Monday for more Buffy and then it was back to work.

(Free) dinner with Rusty last night and then two more episodes of Buffy. And tonight I just woke up. Jaime's car is broken so she is off getting it fixed and borrowing my car. I napped after work and am now fretting over how I'll fall back asleep.

Tomorrow night David, Nate, Rusty and I are going to see the musical "Bed, Boys and Beyond". Saturday night is friends night out to celebrate my becoming a quarter of a century old. Sunday is the 10 person family birthday lunch and movie.

The rest of the summer is filling up fast. Wedding showers, birthdays, retirements, baby showers, out of town guests, etc. I'm busy but happy.

*Sarah*

9:07 p.m. ::
prev :: next
9:07 p.m. ::
prev :: next