Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

My Simple Life

2004-06-22
Life is good. The days have been flying by and I am mostly content. I was nervous about Jaime moving in but it has actually turned out to be great. While she was probably one of the last people I saw living with, she and I are working out to be great roommates. Last night we hung plants, rearranged the deck, watched movies and talked. We had an "awww" moment last night talking about how glad we both were that she moved in.

In addition to my three large flower pots, I now have three hanging flower pots, a hummingbird feeder (Jaime's), potted flowers on the table and the hibiscus is blooming like crazy. The deck is beautiful right now.

Father's Day weekend was spent with my dad and my sister biking the trails in Wisconsin. We went 23 miles before I threatened to throw my bike over the edge into a ravine. Going from zero physical activity to a 23 mile trek was not sitting well with me. It still isn't.

I leave for Santa Fe this weekend for the family reunion. I haven't been for six years and I'm both nervous and excited. I'm flying home early and hoping to completely miss the inevitable-day-four-fight. The family is almost evenly divided between bleeding heart liberals and hard-core right-wing born-again-christian republicans. Makes for some lively discourse...

I've been looking into doing some part-time medical transcription. I've been tentatively offered 3 positions now so I can pick and choose. Two of the positions offer the at-home option which is pretty nice. I figure it's the best way to earn some extra money and since it's considered a "skilled profession" it will pay more than any other part-time job I could get. I was hesitant at first but when I think about it, I was working about 60-70 hours a week for the last year. The difference is that at least now I'd be getting paid for it.

They still haven't gotten around to doing my 90-day review at work but at least I am certain they aren't putting it off purposely. Things are work have been extremely busy and we're moving offices next week. I just hope they back-date the pay raise...

*Sarah*

6:05 p.m. ::
prev :: next
6:05 p.m. ::
prev :: next