Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Barely worth writing, not worth reading

2004-06-12
The last few weeks have been busy with a whole bunch of nothing and a small amount of something.

I saw Super Size Me with Rusty this week and was appalled and entertained. The best part was walking out of the movie theater and staring right at the McDonald's directly across the street. I am constantly amazed by my ability to compartmentalize things I don't want to think about. I ate McDonald's for lunch twice that week after seeing the movie.

The roommate situation with Jaime seems to be going well. She is all moved in (minus her cat) and things are mostly put away now. Things are not as neat as I kept them but it's actually kind of nice. There is a less "sterile" feel to the place and it's nice just to have someone around to chat with and watch TV with...

I can't figure out what to do with myself today. I had an interview for a part-time job this morning, spent some time at the Sprint store and got a new phone, paid bills, put money on my laundry card, got a migraine, zone out in front of the TV for awhile and now am unable to find anyone around this weekend. I really wanted to do dinner and a movie tonight but it's about %35 less appealing to go alone on that deal.

Tomorrow will be laundry and grocery shopping day. I figure I may as well combine my two least favorite tasks in the world into one day.

*Sarah*

7:32 p.m. ::
prev :: next
7:32 p.m. ::
prev :: next