Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Because it's a disease (my shoe fetish)

2004-03-30
Steve Madden shoes feel like they were designed to go on my feet. I love them. I indulged myself in some retail therapy this afternoon and bought myself three hot pairs of heels (1 Steve Madden, 2 Nine West) and one boring pair of cross trainers (New Balance). I can't wait until it gets nice enough to wear them.

I've worked late the last two days. I hope it doesn't become a pattern. I'm supposed to be on my best behavior right now. My 90-day review will determine my raise amount and my salary for the first year. I should be doing everything I can to impress and wow them but honestly, I'm still feeling dejected about the last job. I know this isn't the same thing, but after putting in months and months of 12 hour days and getting nothing, I have just lost my drive.

I'm feeling much more settled in my apartment now. There still isn't much on the walls but things are put away and I've made a lot of fun purchases that are bringing it together. My parents are coming up next weekend for dinner and to help with some decorating and handiwork that I can't manage on my own.

I've been getting out which has been nice. Anne and I went for drinks and munchies in Uptown on Thursday. My weekend was good. Jaime on Friday night, Nate and Alissa on Saturday night, and David on Sunday.

I hesitate to announce it this early in the game, but I quit smoking yesterday. I also exercised for the first time in what feels like ages. I did so little but I'm sore all over today. Hopefully I'll be able to keep it up for awhile. Jaime has asked me to join her kickboxing class and I'm considering it. In the meantime I'll keep exericising at home. I'm not certain I'm ready for public agony, I mean exercise, yet.

*Sarah*

6:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next
6:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next