Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

On pieces falling in place

2004-03-22
The weekend went by too fast. Rusty came over on Friday with some Chianti and we went to Target and then watched Spinal Tap. Note: the deleted scene section is about as long as the feature.

I had a big meeting Saturday morning and then went home and fell asleep on my couch watching "Fellowship of the Ring". Woke up, called David and we went out and did some shopping. We met up with Nate and Dave D. later and tried to go see Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind but it sold out while we were waiting in line so we went out and had a few drinks at the bar. We came back to my place, had a few more drinks and had interesting political discussion.

Sunday I was blown off (the second time by this person, third time this weekend) so I spent the day unpacking to distract myself. I drove down to Podunk and had dinner with my parents and they gave me $100 for a housewarming gift which was much appreciated as I was flat broke and thought I was going to have to live on $15 for the next two weeks.

Ruthie gave me a really nice framed painting for a housewarming gift. I'm not sure where to put it yet. It's the only "real" art that I own.

I'm having bookcases delivered tomorrow. The apartment manager told me they can let them in so they'll be in my apartment when I get home from work tomorrow. I'm excited. The books are the last things in piles on the floor and once I get the bookcases together, I can finally put things away and feel more settled. I'm really loving my new place. I bought all kinds of fun new things (toaster, teapot, t-fal pots & pans, etc.).

I'm planning a "sister's weekend" for after May. I've been getting along with my younger sister better than I ever have in my life before and it's been really nice. I made a resolution to get along better with her in January of 2001 and three years later, it seems like it's starting to pay off.

I'm off to Rusty's now for some dinner and conversation. Goodnight.

*Sarah*

5:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next
5:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next