Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

The other foot did not drop after all

2004-02-24
I GOT A JOB OFFER TONIGHT! I had interviewed with a company last Thursday (the previously mentioned 3 and 1/2 hour interview) and tonight, after much deliberation, they called and offered me the job. It's been a waiting game since last Friday and the suspense has been killing me. I am seriously excited. This means a lot of things for me. One of them being a new apartment in my future.

I had my unemployment orientation at the workforce center today. It was a massive waste of time and unbelievably boring. The workforce center lady talked for an hour and a half and then we all had to wait around and be met with individually. She actually apologized to me for the length and said it really seemed like I had my act together and that I must have been really bored during this session. Bored does not begin to cover it.

I'm going to start looking for an apartment immediately. I'm hoping I can nail down a place before March 1st and be all ready with a new place and a new job at the same time. Plus, it's about a 2 hour commute in rush hour from my current place.

The difficult part is going to be telling Ruthie. We've been thick as thieves these last few weeks and mutually wallowing in unemployed self-pity. I suppose I'll just have to think of the best way to do this.

Nothing else to report. Things are good. I should be getting an unemployment check in a few days and my tax refund sometime next week. Things are seriously looking up.

*Sarah*

11:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next
11:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next