Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

2 for 1 drink specials are not your friend

2004-02-07
It's the truth. Tuesday night I drank at least twice as much as I should have. Anne and I bellied up to the bar and drank away the evening. We got lost driving the four blocks home. I tripped over a pile of shoes upon entering my apartment and then crawled into bed in my clothes.

I met Julie at her favorite bar on Wednesday night. I was exhausted and still moderately hung over, but it was a nice time.

Thursday I met Rusty for dinner after work and then we went and saw Big Fish, which I really liked. Ewan McGregor is nice to look at and the movie was very fun.

I honestly haven't been putting any time into my job search. Something is holding me back right now. While it is most likely avoidance, it may also be paralyzing fear, hope that things will magically change overnight and I won't have to leave my current job, or possibly inability to deal with starting over once again.

I really want to move again. I can't do that until I get another job though. I've lived in this place for a little over 3 months now.

I'm supposed to go to Mankato with David today. I'm not feeling well. I thought all of this tiredness was due to my busy week but this morning I woke up nauseated and headachey. I need to be out of here tonight because Renee has her kid here for the weekend though. What's a girl to do?

I don't feel like I can write here. I'm censoring myself too much.

*Sarah*

9:13 a.m. ::
prev :: next
9:13 a.m. ::
prev :: next