Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Return to Reality

2004-01-31
Friday night was fun. Christy, the roommates and I went out to a swanky-ish bar for dinner and drinks. It was fun to go out in a group, take taxis, and stay up late drinking, smoking and talking.

I barely made my flight this afternoon. I was lucky to get all three seats in my aisle to myself again. The flight was uneventful and quiet. I read a lot. David picked me up from the airport and we went out for coffee.

It's strange to be back here, but also really nice; comforting. Time to unpack and get some sleep.

*Sarah*

11:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next

The Boston Vacation chronicles

2004-01-30
I am home alone in a giant empty house in Boston right now. Christy had to work today and I am supposed to be doing some job searching, showering and putting on clean clothing. Thus far I have not accomplished any of those things.

My vacation is going reasonably well. It has certainly been relaxing for the most part (minus Monday-morning-incident-from-hell).

We've been watching ludicrous amount of t.v. on DVD, taking long naps, sleeping in, shopping, and eating a lot. The typical vacation stuff, right? I've also been smoking more than 1 pack a day of immensely expensive cigarettes. Everything out here is immensely expensive (at least compared to the midwest).

After the Monday-morning-incident-from-hell, my boss confessed to me, in a rather offhanded fashion, that this may be the beginning of the end for the company. They are on the verge of bankruptcy and may not make it another full month.

I must go buy cigarettes now. Home on Saturday. Ride from David at the airport to bring me safely back to the condo where I will do laundry and prepare for what is sure to be a drama-filled and stressful week at work.

*Sarah*

12:04 p.m. ::
prev :: next
11:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next