Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Good people and bad things

2004-01-18
It was a fairly uneventful weekend. Friday night Julie and I re-lived a little bit of high school and spent the evening reading magazines at Perkins.

I worked at some expo for a few hours on Saturday. I hate conventions. I hate the convention center. I hate milling around hundreds of women in fanny packs scrambling for free samples. I hate trying to explain laser vein treatments to these women. Did I mention I hate my job?

I spent a good deal of my day at David's today working on making a web portfolio for potential employees to look it. It was a bit more work than I had anticipated but will hopefully be finished sometime in the near future.

I spent a lot of the weekend sleeping. I just can't seem to get enough of it. Long naps throughout the day and then a good solid night of sleep to follow it.

The condo is a disaster area. There is garbage on the kitchen floor. There is an abundance of rotten food in the refridgerator. I have at least 6 pair of dirty socks on the living room floor. I've taken to spreading my papers and other materials all over the table and floor in the living room and kitchen. My bedroom now appears to be carpeted by a sea of clothing covering piles of invisible blunt objects that I continually step on. I don't know how to escape this (besides the obvious: just clean it up).

David showed me a fantastically bizarre site called "Once More With Hobbits: A Lord of the Rings and Buffy the Vampire Slayer Musical Adventure". Someone actually re-wrote the Buffy musical songs to apply to LOTR. I am dumbfounded.

Last night, after too much time alone, too much sleep and a little "recreational indulgence", I came up with a brilliant essay detailing how the cinematography and writing in "Notting Hill" cleverly (and discreetly) mock everything the movie is about while maintaining the guise of a classic romantic comedy to those not clever enough to read the subtext. Someone should shoot me.

Six more days until Boston (and only 4 work days). The vacation countdown has begun.

*Sarah*

9:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next
9:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next