Paperback Cheese Novel
Dripping with melted cheeses...

Sorry, I just needed to vent

2004-01-06
I can't sleep. I should be in bed right now. I was lying there in the dark with my eyes wide open running through everything I wanted to say to the bastards that are my bosses.

So, I got up and wrote them all down in a ranting raving letter that I will never give them.

I'm just so upset. I just can't understand it. I'm hurt. I'm exhausted by all of it.

I've been lying here trying to figure out how I ended up in a place where my boss swears at me; where the business manager makes up lies about me and presents them to me in a written complaint and expects me to sign it; how the countless hours of unpaid overtime have lead to accusations that I am trying to cheat and company of time and that I am not to be trusted; how a job that I once liked has turned into one that fills me with a dread I cannot even explain.

Despite the fact that I built my department from the ground up, that I created and implemented most of the clinic's organization systems and office processes, I am accused of being unwilling to do extra work and am called "insubodinate" and am accused of "disobeying a direct order".

Whereas at a previous job, I had keys to the police station and almost unrestricted access to the entire country's police records, I am now told that I am not worthy of trust and under suspicion based solely on paranoia and lies.

Months of 50-60 hour weeks without overtime pay have earned me no leeway and have been completely forgotten. The extra work that I did, not out of the goodness of my heart but as an investment in my future with the company, has been forgotten as well.

And so begins the job search. Again.

I really need to go to bed now. Being tired only makes the misery of spending my day there even worse.

*Sarah*

12:12 a.m. ::
prev :: next
12:12 a.m. ::
prev :: next